What is programming?

What is programming?

Computer Programming is a way to tell a computer what to do. An example is like you are the owner and the dog is the computer. Some programming languages are C, C#, C++, CoffeeScript, HTML, Java, Javascript, Python, SQL, R, Ruby, Shell, TCL, and much more. The languages I know how to do is HTML, Javascript, SQL, and Python. I have seven programming books and Khan Academy to keep on learning. If you enjoy doing things on Scratch, then you will love to go further on Khan Academy. Having at least basic skills in programming can give you a huge hint on how computers work and the secrets behind them. Some things you can do if you learn to program at Khan Academy. You can make animations, games, interactive simulations, databases, and even make your own webpage. Also, you can play other people's games and simulations. These projects can give sparks on brilliant ideas. Half of my ideas are from my brain and half of it is from other people’s projects. There are lessons to learn some languages, but some are really hard, for example, it took me a week to figure out 1 step but I bust through my difficulties. 1 pro tip I learned from coding professionals is, if you're stuck never give up on it. Many pros make mistakes and they turn it into the best game that Blizzard™ ever made. I really enjoy programming and I hope you will too.

Note: This was written when I was in 4th grade