What I learned from posting on Dribbble for 10 days

What I learned from posting on Dribbble for 10 days

It has been 53 days since I last posted a blog post. Anyway, today I want to review what I learned from posting on Dribbble for ten consecutive days.

Note: Events may vary per person

Some people like a shot that I don't like (my own shot)

I shot this screenshot of a super quick and dirty mockup for a user profile I had to do for Daily UI. I literally took less than fifteen minutes to complete the challenge. The community thought the exact opposite of "clearly, there was little effort put into this shot." As of June 27, 2019, at 2:36 PM, my shot received One thousand, one hundred, forty-eight views and nineteen likes.

Keep on shooting

After these strange stats for a noob shot, every shot after that was at least seventeen views in the first two hours. People come to you for your good content and consistency.

You don't have to be an actual designer

My shots are created from 100% pure CSS and HTML. You can see my source code on GitHub. I only joined Dribbble so I have a place to keep track of my creations during Daily UI.

Get inspiration

Dribbble is also a really good place when you are looking for User Interface ideas or app ideas.

"Dribbble is an online community for showcasing user-made artwork" - Dribbble

You can view my profile here.